- Login to Reseller Client Portal.
- From the Overview screen click the View link next to the account you wish to suspend.
- Click on the Subscription tab.
- Click the Suspend Subscription button.
- When you click the Suspend Subscription button, a dialog box will appear. Click the OK button on the dialog box to dismiss it.
The page will refresh and show the active subscriptions tied to the client's account. The subscription you removed will no longer be listed:
When you suspend a client's subscription it will remain active until end of current subscription term. During this time, your client will have access to that subscription.